Planned Events for 2014

Monday 27 January

UN International Holocaust Memorial Day 2014

Thursday 13 February

MHM Social Club: Nina Bassat AM

Sunday 16 February

Captain Witold Pilecki “The Only Auschwitz Volunteer”

Wednesday 19 February

Book Launch: “Totally Unofficial: The Autobiography of Raphael Lemkin”

Thursday 27 February

MHM Film Club: “Killing Kasztner”

Tuesday 4 March

MHM 30 Anniversary Party

Thursday 13 March

MHM Social Club: Phillip Brady

Sunday 16 March

Book Launch: Dr Adam Brown

Thursday 20 March

MHM Film Club: “The Jewish Cardinal”

Thursday 27 March

MHM Film Club: “When Day Breaks”

Monday 7 April

MHM Holocaust Education Course Information Night

Thursday 10 April

MHM Social Club: Dean Levitan

Thursday 24 April

Public Lecture: Dr David Silberklang

Thursday 22 May

MHM Social Club: Jenny Better

Tuesday 20 May

MHM 30 Year Gala Dinner

Sunday 25 May

March of the Living presentation

Sunday 25 May

Child Survivors ‘Time Capsule’ ceremony

Thursday 29 May

MHM Film Club: “Sorrow and Sand”

Monday 2 June

MJWF ‘Letters from the Collection’

Sunday 15 June

MHM Friends Film Preview: “Grace of Monaco”

Sunday 22 June

Indigenous Smoking Ceremony

Thursday 26 June

MHM Social Club: Dr Mark Cherny

Thursday 26 June

MHM Film Club: “Wunderkinder”

6-8 July

Conference: “Future of the Past”

Wednesday 9 July

MHM Film Club: “The Counterfeiters”

Sunday 27 July

Fred Weisinger

Thursday 24 July

MHM Social Club: Michael Cohen

Thursday 21 August

MHM Social Club: Jamie Hyams

Thursday 21 August

German ‘Life Certificate’ Signing

Thursday 28 August

Film Screening: “Tunnel of Hope”

Thursday 11 September

Public Lecture: Paul A Shapiro

Thursday 18 September

MHM Social Club: Raphael Aron

Thursday 2 October

MHM Film Club: “Six Million and One”

Tuesday 7 October

Public Lecture: Olaf Ossmann

Thursday 23 October

MHM Social Club: Genia Janover

Thursday 23 October

MHM Film Club: “Transport from Paradise”

Sunday 9 November

Kristallnacht – The Betty and Shmuel Rosenkranz Oration 2014

Thursday 23 November

MHM Social Club: Dr Dvir Abramovich

Sunday 20 November

Mayor of Thessaloniki, Yiannis Boutaris

Wednesday 26 November

‘Stories I’ve Been Told’

Thursday 27 November

MHM Film Club:”Sarah’s Key”

Thursday 11 December

MHM Social Club: Bram Presser

Monday 8 December – Sunday 1 February 2015

Exhibition: ‘Facing the Past’